Stuart & Stuart Penicuik Cricket Club News story

Race Night

06 May 2018

Dear Member

A very successful Race Night with the sum of £713 raised. Thanks to Thommo and his mates for their hard work in running the Tote. Derek Wilson was the MC and once again brilliant. 

The race winners are as follows:

(Race One - John Fraser) - (Race Two - Mathew Foulds) - (Race Three - Jilly Smith) - (Race Four - Mathew Foulds) 

(Race Five - Ricky Davidson) - (Race Six - Jill Smith) - (Race Seven - David Simpson) - (Race Eight - John Wight)

( Auction Race - Ronnie McLaren)

A big thank you to all who supported the race night by "sponsoring a race" or "buying a horse" and finally those who turned up last night to place their bets and help make it a very enjoyable and profitable evening.



Colin Watt (On behalf of the Committee)